CHFM Recognizes Superior Employees, Sheila Diuguid, Sherri Swilley and Rachel Rivera!

The Superior Accomplishment Award recognizes faculty and staff who have shown efficiency or economy in their work, have contributed outstanding and meritorious service, or who improve the quality of life provided to students and employees. Each winner was nominated by supervisors, peers, and customers who wrote glowing letters of recommendation on their behalf.
These division-level winners will receive cash awards of $200 each and will be considered for university-level awards, which offer eight $1,000 and six $2,000 cash prizes. On March 28th, 2016, an awards banquet will be held to honor our winners, as well as their nominators and supervisors.

We are pleased to announce the following 2016 Superior Accomplishment Award Winners for the College of Medicine:

  • Claire E. Baralt, Clinical and Translational Science Institute
  • Randall Chamberlain, Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Sheila Diuguid, Department of Community Health and Family Medicine
  • Glenda Ellis, Department of Pediatrics
  • Cedric “Skip” Harris, MD – PhD Training Program
  • Miriam Hill, Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology & Oncology
  • Timothy Janicki, Clinical and Translational Science Institute, Southeast Center for Integrated Metabolomics
  • Ada Malcolm, Department of Surgery
  • Dana Mason, Department of Psychiatry
  • Stephanie McRae-Robinson, Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Kristyn Minkoff, Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
  • Douglas Perkinson, Jr., Department of Opthalmology
  • Rachel Rivera, Department of Community Health and Family Medicine
  • Brittney Shealy, Department of Medicine, division of Nephrology, Hypertension and Renal Transplantation

We are also pleased to announce that Sherri Swilley has been selected to receive the 2016 Diversity and Inclusion Award.  This award recognizes an employee who demonstrates exemplary conduct that fosters full participation by diverse faculty, students and staff, creates a climate of inclusion on campus or in the community, and promotes diversity to enhance educational, research or other work outcomes.

Michael L. Good, MD
Dean, UF College of Medicine